Book Lists

ALA Awards Page

  • Caldecott list
  • Newbery list
  • Specific Lists

    • Agatha Award (Mystery in style of Agatha Christie)
    • Carolyn W. Field Award: “The Carolyn W. Field Award was established by the Youth Services Division of the Pennsylvania Library Association to recognize the best books for young people by a Pennsylvania author or illustrator each year.”
    • Edgar Award (Mystery Writers of America)
    • Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal : honors an author or illustrator whose books, published in the United States, have made, over a period of years, a substantial and lasting contribution to literature for children.
    • Coretta Scott King Awards : are given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.
    • Michael L. Printz Award: is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature.

    New Books Lists

  • January 2019
  • February 2019
  • March 2019
  • April 2019